Versatile Blogger Award

My second award… I’m very honored that nia had me in mind to pass it on to – although, I had to look up “versatile” in my dictionary first. I can’t remember how I discovered nia’s blog, but seeing one of her magnificent photographs was reason enough for me to follow her. Her blog is one of those that let me wander in spots I can’t be at the moment and catch a few of life over there.

The Rules of this award:

  1. Thank the person who shared the award with you, by linking back to them in your post.
  2. Pass this award to 15 recently discovered blogs (being sure to let them know that you included them in your blog post).
  3. Lastly, list 7 things about yourself.

Number 1 is done above.

Number 2 is pretty tricky because 15 blogs are a lot and I didn’t spend that much time on WordPress, but let’s see how far I will get.

Coming to number 3, listing 7 things about myself, something I don’t really like, but for you, dear nia, I make an exception.

  • Blueberriejournal is not a misspelling. I know blueberry is correctly written with an y but I sacrificed correct spelling to the type face.
  • I don’t have a special bonding to blueberries. Naming my blog was just a shot in the dark.
  • English is not my first tongue (surprise :) ) and I want to apologize to all of you, native speakers, if I’m violating this beautiful language. But I can assure you my English is better than my French.
  • I can’t do multitasking. I know, a whole way of life is meanwhile about this “skill”, but I just have to focus on my work (or whatever I’m doing at the moment) or it comes out…shit.
  • I like to swear. My favourite swear is “scheisse” in different variations and I use it a lot. That is one reason why I don’t have kids. That and the fact that my husband and I are so sophisticated. Our kid would be a little smart-ass teaching other kids to swear in kindergarten, who needs that…
  • In some posts I try to be funny.
  • I don’t cook.

Hey, that went fast.

I hope nominating 12 instead of 15 is in the range. Give me a note if I misspelled your blog or the links don’t work.

16 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. You are so nice, dear Sonja! Welcome and Thank you. I loved your answers… :) You are amazing too as your photographs… Congratulations. Have a nice day, with my love, nia

  2. Congrats on the award! I don’t cook either and that doesn’t disappoint anyone since my cooking skills are horrible and no one wants to eat my creations. Thanks so much for nominating my blog. That is so kind of you and I appreciate it. Have a wonderful day.

  3. thanks for the nomination – it is going to take me a while to follow up on this – the weekend is quite busy!. congratulations on your award as well. I hope you enjoy following the blog.

  4. Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for nominating my blog. That’s very nice of you.
    You have nominated blogs I didn’t know before, it will be nice to explore them.

  5. Merci beaucoup pour l’ “award” !

    De toute façon j’aime également visiter ton blog, pour l’instant je n’ai pas beaucoup de temps pour voir les différents blogs, mais je serai en vacances à partir dès demain… Et félicitations !

  6. Hallo,

    erstmal vielen Dank für die Anerkennung. Ich habe mich sehr darüber gefreut, besondes auch deshalb, weil sie aus einem unerwarteten Ecke kam. Es überrascht mich, dass nicht nur Leute aus dem typischen Modebereich meine Seite lesen.

    Leider habe ich jedoch mit der Weitergabe des Awards so meine Probleme. Ich bin in der Bloggerwelt bisher nicht so wirklich integriert, habe nur eine Handvoll Kontakte zu anderen Bloggerinnen, mit denen ich regelmäßig kommuniziere. Von 12 oder gar 15 bin ich meilenwert entfernt. Das ist normalerweise auch nicht schlimm und mag daran liegen, dass ich ja allein schon altersmäßig eher eine Randgruppe bediene. Wie gesagt, eigentlich kein Problem.

    Was ich jetzt aber ungern tun würde, wäre immer dieselben Bekannten mit häufigen Awards zu vergraulen, die sie gefälligst wiederum an X Leute weiterzugeben haben, was sie wiederum unter Druck setzt. Auch wenn ihre Blogs natürlich toll sind (sonst würde ich sie nicht lesen) und jegliche Anerkennung verdienen.

    Wärst Du mir deshalb sehr böse, wenn ich darauf verzichte? Ich hoffe, das ist kein Problem und Du liest mich trotzdem weiterhin.

    Glg, Annemarie

  7. Pingback: Blog awards « Paris en photographies

Leave a Reply

