Songs…

Because summer has taken a break today (rainy and temperature dropped below 20 degree) it is time to introduce a summer song I really love.

On my first summer I spent in Valais it was new in (french?) charts and be played up and down on the radio stations in Switzerland and France. I don’t know if it is/was also popular in other european countries or abroad. Because I was just beginning to learn French I never understood the host when announcing the artist or title of the song. One day, being on vacation in France, I heard it out of a bar on full volume, so I entered that place immediately and asked for title and artist. Here it is, Zaz.

In fact I bought her cd which is still one of my favourites.

6 thoughts on “Songs…

  1. I adore French music. Thanks for sharing! Have you ever heard Paris Combo? I heard them about 10 years at the Voice of America auditorium in Washington. I think you’d love them!! :-)

Leave a Reply

