Jack Sparrows nasty little cousins…

seem to live in my backyard. I like those little bastards, feeding them in winter, putting up a community pool for them in summer and let greek stray dog chasing the cats out of our garden (although this hurts my heart a bit, because I like cats very much).

This year those little flying brats decided that the fly screen at my window is excellent nesting material and immediately started the harvest.

DSCN5865_new

They already did the whole length of my scriptorium window.

DSCN5867_new

Because bug season haven’t kicked in yet, I am going to wait a while before renew the screen, but the material is already bought.

And I hope this year one of them does not have put his nest at the corner of my bedroom window, again. That was really nerve-racking last time, having every day at sunrise little baby birds chirping for food…

 

2 thoughts on “Jack Sparrows nasty little cousins…

Leave a Reply

